Things I did today (49)

  1. I wrote and I drew and I wrote and I sighed.
  2. I wrote a blogpost about tvtweets.be (again). Here’s the deal: open data (check this page [Dutch] too) all sounds good and shiny and “look at how nice we can play together” but some people slash companies need to ask money for everything. Bad luck if you’re a bedroom hacker… The whole Electronic Program Guide thing just isn’t (legally) freely available to be interpreted by machines. Here’s why: program guides are sold for 500 euros a week to newspapers and magazines so they can publish them for the convenience of their readers. Sell it to 4 newspapers and you just earned a man’s salary for a whole month. Ah, disruption, so nice.

Geef een reactie

